Posted in motherhood

Hey there!!

Hi!!! I survived setting up my blog!! I’m the mommy of an energetic one year old girl who owns my heart and my dreams, like literally because I’m sleep deprived. No, she doesn’t wake up in the middle of the night but waking up at 5am sucks just as much, if not more.

I decided to start this blog because I have so much to say about this motherhood thing which I knew it wasn’t going to be easy but man I never thought it would be this hard!! I just need a break from diapers and baby food and Cheerios, most of all Cheerios, they are everywhere!!! I need a break, even if it is a virtual one, while my baby naps or Daniel Tiger is on (oh lawd thank you for Daniel Tiger)

I’m not sure what type of blog this will be but for now I think is safe to say it’s mostly about motherhood and its perks. Every now and then I’ll post a recipe (I used to have a food blog), sometimes I’ll just need to vent and I’m sorry you’ll be there to see it, but maybe you’re a new mom struggling to get your life together just as I am and you’ll find comfort in knowing that you’re not going crazy, at least not alone.

BTW I’m sorry if sometimes my english is weird, it’s not my first language but I think is good enough that you’ll get the idea of what I want to say, Me Tarzan.. you Jane!!

That’s all the time I have for now, I have a hot date with my microwave which includes vinegar and paper towels if you know what I mean *wink* I’ll leave you with this thought:

If your child offers you a Cheerio, you eat the damn cheerio, even if it’s soggy and don’t know why. That’s pure love… and drool, definitely drool

Leave a Reply

