Posted in motherhood

Confessions of a tired mommy

My little girl has a cold, she has a runny and stuffy nose but thank God no fever. It all started last night so I haven’t slept well, neither has she. I’ve tried everything!!! And when I say everything I mean it. I just put her in her crib and left the room, she’s not crying but she’s not sleeping either, I think she’s just overtired and cranky. Of course I want to run and hold her until she falls asleep but I already tried that and it didn’t help, so now I’m listening to the baby monitor, feeling anxious and defeated, thinking “What am I doing wrong? Do all kids get sick this often?” Because I feel like she’s getting viruses ALL.THE.TIME. This is hard…

Leave a Reply

