Posted in motherhood

Confessions of a tired mommy

I was trying to write a follow up on my postpartum story, unfortunately the heater in my daughter’s bedroom is broken and we won’t be able to fix it until Monday. That means she has to sleep on the pack n’ play in our room and she’s not thrilled about it. I put her down for her afternoon nap but she won’t stop crying.

I made some popcorn to eat while I was writing but now I’m stuffing as much popcorn as I can in my mouth before I go pick her up. If she sees the popcorn she’ll cry the whole time I’m eating it and of course I can’t give her popcorn yet so there’s my dilemma.

I almost choked finishing my popcorn but you gotta to what you gotta do. On my way to pick up my cranky, tired little girl, wish me luck!!

 

Leave a Reply

